top of page

Winlink Support for Linux Users

Hi Everyone,

Before I went to the ARES meeting last week I had to do some homework- I needed to install the Winlink software. Since my laptop is a Linux computer, this is sometimes challenging. I like Ubuntu for a couple of reasons too.

1.Better security

2. Fun to tinker

3. It's free

4.I like to format my videos so they fit on Facebook

But alas, sometimes making a Windows program work is difficult on a Linux machine. The Good news is it isn't impossible though! I found these instructions and they were relatively easy to follow, it just took a little time- about a half hour. So if this is interesting to you and your a Linux user like me, give it shot!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Neighborhood Rapid Disaster Plan Updated

So, you really liked Steve's lecture? Great, cause we're not done yet! Attached are lanyards, posters, and the like that you can share with your organizations to help spread the word if you so choose,

Rapid Disaster Presentation

Hi, Steve's Presentation was excellent. If you missed it, or want to see it again, here it is for your viewing pleasure.

Ham Radio University files

Hi Everyone, HRU had excellent presentations, check them out! On Raspberry Pi, Safety, Antennas, Satellite Communication, and more.

bottom of page